Free downloads

"Happy Enough"
>> MP3 from Contenders

Ken Will Morton

Music has become the lifeblood of Ken Will Morton. An accomplished singer/songwriter based in Athens, GA, his music is rock with elements of Americana, roots, folk and blues. With six releases under his belt, his songwriting and unique voice has been praised by No Depression, Harp, Paste Magazine, An Honest Tune, American Songwriter and more. He is an extremely engaging performer, nominated twice for “Best Solo Performer” by Flagpole Magazine. He has toured the U.S., opening for Edwin McCain, Dick Dale, Randall Bramblett, Tommy Stinson, Sugarland, & more. He has toured in Ireland, performed at South-by-Southwest, the Americana Music Festival, Joshua Tree Music Festival, AthFest, Atlantis Music Conference, and more. In April of 2008, Ken Will’s song “Oh Lord” was prominently featured in the TV show Deadliest Catch on the Discovery Channel, leading to national recognition.

Ken Will Morton

Released in 2011

Contenders is the sixth album from Athens, GA singer/songwriter Ken Will Morton.

The acoustic based album was recorded at Ghostmeat Studio with Russ Hallauer (Sunbrain, The Welfare Liners), Rob Keller (Six String Drag, The Welfare Liners), AdamPoulin (The Welfare Liners) and Scotty Nicholson (Bearfoot Hookers) joining Morton and his usual bandmembers Andrew Vickery and Dean Johnston.

1. Broken Windows
2. Que Lastima
3. Happy Enough
4. Rough & Tumble
5. Powder Keg
6. Strangers

7. Swan On The River
8. Too Soon
9. Change


Also available from Contenders - Ken Will Morton

Ghostmeat Records - Athens - Georgia - USA -
All contents © Ghostmeat, Inc.