From left to right: Lee Bozeman (vocals, guitar), Chris Foley (bass), Glenn Black (drums), Jamie Bozeman (guitar)


Toccoa, GA's quartet was instrumental in the early development of Ghostmeat. They shared Ghostmeat's first official release with Sunbrain and appeared on several Ghostmeat compilations. Full-length albums by the band can be found on Tooth & Nail Records.

Sunbrain & Luxury
"Stupid Shine" & "Rewind Button" b/w “Flaming Youth Flames On”

Released in 1994

Angst-ridden pop-punk from Sunbrain and Smiths-esque indie-rock from former Tooth & Nail Records recording artists Luxury.

Split 7”

Assorted Fruit Flavors

Released in 1994

This extremely rare CD is part of a series of co-op compilations released by your friends here at Ghostmeat Records.

The CD features the rare and exclusive recording of the song "Penicillin" by Toccoa, GA's Drip. Drip featured members of Saddle Creek Records recording artists Now It's Overhead, Desaparecidos and Bright Eyes. This CD is a must have for fans of Drip, Now It's Overhead, Desaparecidos and Bright Eyes.

The CD also includes the rare and exclusive song "Still Breathin'" by Clemson, SC's 6 String Drag. 6 String Drag later released the album High Hat on Steve Earle's E Squared Records. 6 String Drag singer/guitarist Kenny Roby has also released a solo album on Rice Box Records.

The CD features 19 other bands. Highlights include rare and exclusive songs by Grass Records recording artist The Union, Tooth & Nail Records recording artists Luxury and Grass Records recording artists Sunbrain (featuring Future Farmer Records recording artist David Dondero).

1. The Union "Thurman Munson"
2. Grumpy "Wait Another Day"
3. 6 String Drag "Still Breathin'"
4. Sour "Best Of Me"
5. Drip "Penicillin"
6. Capsize 7 "Column Shifter"
7. Burning Bush "Brain Cell"
8. Shiner "Twinkle"
9. Luxury "Vanity"
10. Loudflower "Something In My Life"
11. Slipsheet "You're My Hero"
12. Tony Tidwell Trio "Jenifer"
13. Slinky "What's Right"
14. Supermodel "You Don't Know"
15. Space Goods "City Of Dust"
16. Lord Jim "Losing Ground"
17. Silly "Phone Call"
18. Psychopossum "Dr. Butcher"
19. The Pollyannas "Everybody's Favorite Song"
20. White Vision Hasta "Bonata"
21. Sunbrain "Gotta Go"


Ghostmeat 5th Anniversary

Released in 1999

This is a limited edition compilation CD celebrating the first five years of Athens, GA's Ghostmeat Records.

The CD features 18 bands from various Ghostmeat releases. Highlights include several songs from out-of-print Ghostmeat titles including "Blame It On Hemingway" from Jennifer Goree's self-titled debut, a rare original recording of "Mouseteeth" from This Bike Is A Pipe Bomb's debut 7" EP, "Leave The Driving To Them" from David Dondero's ...The Pity Party and "The Living Bubba" from the Drive-By Truckers debut album Gangstabilly.

Other highlights include rare tracks from Ghostmeat bands that went on to successful releases with bigger labels including Sunbrain (Grass), Luxury (Tooth & Nail), 6 String Drag featuring Kenny Roby (E Squared), Drip featuring members of Now It's Overhead, Desaparecidos and Bright Eyes (Saddle Creek), The Union (Grass), The Lures (Ten 23), Hayride (Capricorn) and more.

This CD also includes exclusive live bonus tracks that are only available on this CD. Let the CD play after the last listed song for previously unreleased songs by Drip (covering Bruce Springsteen), Tony Tidwell, Woodenhorse and Sunbrain (covering Jonathan Richman).

This CD is a great "I heard them when..." release. It is a must have for fans of any of these great bands.

1. Sunbrain "Pressure Face"
2. Luxury "Flaming Youth Flames On"
3. 6 String Drag "Still Breathin'"
4. Drip "Holden"
5. The Union "Thurman Munson"
6. Woodenhorse "Neverthought"
7. Grumpy "Wait Another Day"
8. Tony Tidwell "Bare Hands"
9. The Fountains "Talks American"
10. Jennifer Goree "Blame it on Hemingway"
11. The Lures "Goner"
12. Pen to Plough "Greener"
13. The Bike is a Pipe Bomb "Mouseteeth"
14. Michael "Hope Comes to Kill"
15. Vaudeville "Mary"
16. Hayride "Lets Hear it for Me"
17. David Dondero "Leave the Driving to Them"
18. Drive-By Truckers "Nine Bullets"

Exclusive live bonus tracks
19. Drip "Downbound Train"
20. Tony Tidwell "Jenifer"
21. Woodenhorse "Factory"
22. Sunbrain "Government Center"


Ghostmeat Records - Athens - Georgia - USA -
All contents © Ghostmeat, Inc.